CHARTER SCHOOLS GOVERNING BOARD



St. Johns Community Campus - Therapeutic Learning Center Charter Schools of the St. Johns County School District

Minutes
SPECIAL PUBLIC MEETING
NOVEMBER 21, 2024

Attending: Mike Davis, Andy Norman, Jennifer Akin, and Ann-Marie Butler. **Also attending:** Executive Director Kathy Jackson, CFO Justin Breidenstein, SJCC Director Lynne Funcheon, Development Director/Staff Liason Neal Benson.

A quorum was announced and the meeting was called to order at 12:10 PM by Presiding Member MIKE DAVIS.

The minutes of the Special Meeting held on November 13, 2024, having been provided in advance, we approved following a motion by Ann-Marie Butler and a second by Andy Norman.

Mike Davis informed the members that Aaron Johnson had withdrawn his name for appointment to the Governing Board.

Mike Davis paused to recognize anyone in attendance who would offer comment. Hearing none, Mike proceeded to the Action Items on the agenda.

The members of the Governing Board had reviewed and discussed the proposed by-laws for the Board. Hearing no additional discussion, Andy Norman moved for the adoption of the by-laws. Following a second by Jennifer Akin, the motion was carried.

Mike Davis presented a proposed slate of officers for the Governing Board and moved for election of the officers as follows: President – Andy Norman; Vice President – Ann-Marie Butler; Secretary – Jennifer Akin; and Treasurer – Mike Davis. Following a second by Andy Norman, the officers were duly elected.

Mike Davis relinquished his presiding position to the new board president, Andy Norman.

Andy Norman asked that the board members appoint The Arc's Executive Director, Kathy Jackson, as the Parent Representative. Mike moved for Kathy's appointment, Jennifer Akin provide the second, the motion carried, and Kathy Jackson would be included in the list of officers.

As a matter of official business, Andy Norman asked for a motion to adopt the required Conflict of Interest Policy, provided in advance. Ann-Marie Butler made the motion, Andy Norman provided the second and the motion carried.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:30 PM.

Respectfully Submitted by Neal Benson for Jennifer Akin, Board Secretary.