The Arc of the St. Johns

Board of Directors Meeting ST. JOHNS COMMUNITY CAMPUS

The A. D. Davis Building Racetrack Road St. Augustine, FL 32084



MINUTES
June 27, 2024

ST. JOHNS COMMUNITY CAMPUS

Attending: Board President <u>Aaron Johnson</u>, Board Vice President <u>Mike Davis</u>, Board Treasurer <u>Grant Misterly</u>, Board Secretary <u>Andy Norman</u>; Directors: Brookes Burkhardt, Chuck Gillingham, Jennifer Akin. Absent: Ann-Marie Butler, Kevin Sweeny, and Past President Rob Matthews. **Also attending:** Executive Director Kathy Jackson, CFO Justin Breidenstein, and Development Director Neal Benson.

A quorum was called.

The meeting was called to order at 12:30 PMby Board President Aaron Johnson.

Aaron opened for the floor for public comment. Hearing none, the agenda was addressed.

The minutes of the November 16, 2023 meeting of the charter school were reviewed and approved following a motion by Mike Davis and a second by Grant Misterly.

Lynne Funcheon, Director of the St. Johns Community Campus charter school presented her annual report of the school. A copy of that report as presented is on file at the administrative office of The Arc of the St. Johns.

Justin Breidenstein presented the proposed budget for the charter school for the coming fiscal year 2024-2025. Following a review of the detailed budget narrative, Mike Davis moved the budget be approved as presented. Grant Misterly provided the second, and the motion carried.

There being no further business or comments, the meeting was adjourned at 12:45 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Neal Benson for Andy Norman, Board Secretary